Lately I've been getting several emails asking if you can be plant-based (vegan) if you can't have grains.
The short answer is yes. You don't *have* to eat grains, but they are certainly a healthy option if you can include them.
(For more info on all the different kinds of grains, their cooking time, etc. see my "15 Great Grains" post.)
One of my meal plan clients can't have grains, and her easy solution is to ...